Testimonials from our clients

Communication with your caterer is of the utmost importance. Vonderhaars is extremely responsive and listens to your vision without biases. If there is anything outside of their scope of work, they will make it happen. The dishes are absolutely impeccable. The meal selections are malleable to your particular palette, so you will find comfort in knowing you are getting exactly what you want. Staff is beyond friendly and doting to each and every guest. Point blank, there is a reason Vonderhaars has existed for many years in this city; their service, communication and willingness to embody the vision of your wedding supersedes all others.

Dear Mr. Vonderhaar,

Your company catered our daughter’s wedding Saturday evening at Copper Creek. The food was fabulous. Many, many people commented that it was the best food they’d ever had at a wedding! But more than that, the service was over the top. What lovely, happy, gracious people were working that event. We were made to feel like royalty! The reception was perfect and I just wanted to thank you for all that Vonderhaar’s did to make it first class!

Sue B.

Communication with your caterer is of the utmost importance. Vonderhaar’s is extremely responsive and listens to your vision without biases. If there is anything outside of their scope of work, they will make it happen. The dishes are absolutely impeccable. The meal selections are malleable to your particular palette, so you will find comfort in knowing you are getting exactly what you want. Staff is beyond friendly and doting to each and every guest. Point blank, there is a reason Vonderhaar’s has existed for many years in this city; their service, communication and willingness to embody the vision of your wedding supersedes all others.

Mindi & Kevin, 3/5/16

Vonderhaars Catering was one of the highlights of our reception. We heard from many, many people about how much they enjoyed the food! Everyone was also impressed by the quality of the service. The servers attended to many of our guests’ needs in a timely and professional manner. I was so pleased, especially since we had over 160 people in attendance. Vonderhaars even helped us by serving Graeter’s ice cream instead of cake for the reception! We couldn’t have been happier with our catering choice!

Shelley, 4/30/16

Amazing job! They are not too expensive & provide excellent service. They do have some more expensive options, but we chose a Buffett and everything turned out great. Food was great and everyone loved it. The servers were very kind and helped my husband and I with our food. They also offered to help clean up even though that wasn’t part of their service. Definitely a great choice!

Anonymous Review

Vonderhaars recently catered my wedding reception at the Wiedemann Hill Mansion where we ordered the Cincinnati menu. Vonderhaars handled all coordination with the venue to make the experience extremely easy for my husband and I. The food was absolutely delicious and Vonderhaars presentation was amazing. I cannot recommend Vonderhaars enough for your catering needs!!! Thank you for everything!

Katie, 9/3/15

I planned our wedding from Arizona since my hubby and I are both graduate students (but I am originally from Ohio). It was rough not being able to be in the same town so I read reviews of all the catering options and compared pricing, etc. Vonderhaars was awesome! They met with us on short notice to do a tasting when my hubby and I happened to be in town, they were always quick to reply and were very flexible in working with me. They even let me pick up the tablecloths early so we could decorate the hall before they arrived. I was nervous because I thought we were going to have to do a lot of clean-up afterwards but they also helped out with that and put our stuff away in our boxes. It was awesome to not have to stress about that at the end of the evening after a long day. The food was great, the service was excellent, everyone enjoyed it and they were always professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend Vonderhaars Catering to any future brides!

Stephanie, 8/1/15

Vonderhaars catering went above and beyond our expectations. Very professional, timely, neat and clean, friendly even in an outdoor hot, humid reception with over 300 guests. Food was excellent! Looked fresh, elegant even in the basic picnic food….hog roast fun and entertaining. Love, love, love. Will definitely hire them for the next time…I have another daughter who will be getting married and will not hesitate to ask them to cater. They were great!!!

Dawn, 7/25/15

My niece and her new husband were married in Florida and decided to have a reception in Cincinnati to celebrate. Vonderhaar’s catered their Cincinnati reception this past Sunday. They were amazing as usual! The staff were friendly and professional and the food was delicious! We use Vonderhaar’s for all of our catering needs and would recommend then to anyone! Thanks so much!

Amy, 5/16/15

Vonderhaar’s truly was the perfect choice for our wedding. We had a lot of last minute decisions made due to rainy weather at our outdoor wedding and they were extremely flexible and pulled it all off beautifully with extremely short notice and time available. They were extremely professional and friendly and I couldn’t have asked for a better caterer. The food was splendid and we had so many wonderful comments about it all!

Shelby, 5/16/15

Very willing to work with our specific issues, helped with floor plans, set up and clean up. Have received so many compliments on the food! The venue wants to hire them for events. Professional, flexible and very responsive. It was a wonderful experience.

Claire, 9/19/15

GREAT Service from the staff, food was excellent. We received many compliments from our guest on how well the caterer performed.

John, 11/20/15

They were amazing! Not just great food but get flexibility and professionalism, I highly recommend them!

Leah, 10/2/15

The staff both before and during the wedding was wonderful to work with. Any questions were quickly answered, and modifications made to menu as requested (in advance). I would highly recommend Vonderhaar’s to anyone.

Anonymous Review

Amazing service, amazing food. Would recommend to anyone!!

Brittni, 10/3/15

The food was great and the servers went above our expectations.

Robin, 9/19/16