513-554-1969 | 877-477-4192

Testimonials from Our Clients

Vonderhaar’s Catering provides a wide variety of menus, striving to meet our customers’ needs and ever changing culinary tastes while striving to be a catering leader in the region.

By utilizing the combined experience and knowledge of our culinary team, service staff and event planners while working in concert with our clients, we can provide our customers with the peace of mind that their event will be a definite and unqualified success. Best of all, through our efforts, we will allow you to be a guest at your own party. Of course we can tell you that about ourselves, but the real proof is what our customers and clients say about us:

Perfect caterer for our big day!

I was so happy we chose vonderhaars for our wedding. They were so easy to work with and their food was a hit. The staff was pleasant and professional. Thank you vonderhaars!!

Reviewed On 8/15/2022 by Helen A

5 Star Rating

Exceptional Food and Service!

Ever try planning an event 500 miles away without meeting the caterer or event planner? I Felt like a river boat gambler. But Jan with Vonderhaar’s presented it, planned it, and the staff and crew pulled it off. Food was great, service was great. Bar service great. Vonderhaar’s Catering in coordination with Richwood on the River did an outstanding job. A clinic on how to make it happen! Both rehearsal dinner and reception were exceptional! 

Mr. A

Reviewed On 8/13/2022 by Mr. A
5 Star Rating

Top-notch quality in every way!

The Vonderhaar’s team, captained by Lori Haines, not only made the entire selection and planning process seamless and easy, they went above and beyond on the wedding day to ensure we were able to enjoy our special day without worry over the logistics. Worth every penny!

Reviewed On 8/10/2022 by Kevin C
5 Star Rating

Vonderhaar’s Catering delivered a world class dining experience!

On behalf of Dora, myself and all those at Viva Bella, we sing your praises!!  Dora and I together, have more than 45 years in the industry, and we do know when it feels right, and when it doesn’t; you our friend made it PERFECT.  We are keeping you in our back pocket forever …. good luck with that LOL!  Seriously, we were blown away by the commitment and professionalism from the onset of our meeting preparations, all the way through execution.  You and your team not only delivered a world class dining experience that span over several hours, and for over 1,000 attendees, but you did so with excellence and you went above and beyond.  We were in awe over you and your team, you must be a great leader because your staff shows it!   There are so many behind the scenes that we want to recognize, but we can’t because every single employee was exceptional.  Please share this with your team. I almost cried watching how hard you staff worked during the event and more particularly, the clean-up.  Each of your staff worked seamlessly with one another ‘to get it done’ and they did and without complaining and with a smile on their face the entire time.

Reviewed On 8/8/2022 by Viva Bella Events
5 Star Rating

Outstanding Service and Food Quality

Vonderhaar’s catered my wedding at Cooper Creek Event Center in June 2022. What sets Vonderhaar’s apart from other caterers is outstanding service and food quality. From the moment I stepped in the venue, the team captain (Susan) approached me immediately to make sure that myself and the bridal party had access to appetizers–she even made a personal plate and brought it to the bridal suite. We had a plated meal for dinner and the food quality was a 10/10. We even had some guests tell us how great the food was! Additionally, the captain and Gina Vonderhaar made sure to introduce themselves to the bride and groom’s parents and made sure they were taken care of. Susan personally served myself and my husband and checked in with us all throughout dinner. She was professional, informative, and executed the evening seamlessly. Lastly, there was a moment when the bar had an insanely long line and Gina was flexible enough to allow one of her servers to help with the bar until the line died down (bar service was provided by the venue NOT Vonderhaar’s FYI but they were kind enough to help).

Reviewed On 8/7/2022 by Leah B
5 Star Rating

I was truly impressed!

I was truly impressed with this company. The food and service was spectacular and the price was extremely fair. The staff at Vonderhaar’s went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding was seamless and that the food was delicious. Best investment that we made for our special day!

Reviewed On 8/4/2022 by Emily G
5 Star Rating

Vonderhaar’s catering is wonderful!

VONDERHAAR’S CATERING in the Cincinnati area is absolutely amazing! Our family and friends celebrating my daughter & son-in-law’s marriage RAVED about the delicious food, etc. Everyone I had any contact with from the catering company was especially kind, gracious and helpful to make it a wonderful evening for all! I plan to use VONDERHAAR’S for all my future events!

Reviewed On 7/28/2022 by Marta
5 Star Rating

Delicious food that was nice and hot!!

Delicious food that was nice and hot!! They have amazing menu selections. We chose a sit down dinner at a venue with two floors and ended up with a 90 degree day, and Vonderhaar’s still knocked it out of the park. All the servers were incredible. All our guests loved the food. Vonderhaar’s was great to work with and communicated well.

Reviewed On 7/3/2022 by Rylee J

5 Star Rating

Jan was super easy to deal with and did an excellent job. I would recommend to anyone for an event!

We chose Vonderhaars because I really liked their grill options. Our venue didn’t have a kitchen so it was perfect. The food was delicious and the staff was exceptional. I would recommend for all occasions.

Reviewed On 6/26/2022 by Ben D

5 Star Rating

Excellent Service!

We had exceptional service from start to finish. I would recommend Vonderhaar’s Catering to anyone and use them again in the future!

Reviewed On 6/22/2022 by Emily G

5 Star Rating

Excellent food and service at our wedding!

I had them for my wedding last weekend and people are still bringing up how great the food was! Their waiting staff was super nice and professional! And Michelle was amazed to work! I would recommend them to everyone I know that is planning a wedding!

Reviewed On 6/19/2022 by Hannah W

5 Star Rating

Absolutely amazing food!

Absolutely amazing food throughout the entire reception. Their team was always easy to communicate with and able to accommodate specific requests- including providing wine service with our perfectly grilled filet plated meal. Their goetta sliders and flaming donut station were also a huge hit as late night snacks. I had multiple people tell me they loved their dinner and it wasn’t like typical “wedding food” they expected. Several vendors also shared it was one of the best wedding meals they had tasted. Jan did an amazing job helping us select our menu, organize our tasting, and make changes as details were finalized. Their team was willing and able to travel to my venue in Milton, KY- about an hour from their main location in Cincinnati. If you’re looking at caterers in the Cincinnati area this is definitely who you should hire!

Reviewed by Allison W. on May 28, 2022

5 Star Rating

Big thanks!

We have received so many wonderful compliments on the food and the service at our event on Tuesday.  Just amazing, we could not have been more pleased with Vonderhaar’s Catering.  This year, our gift to volunteers was the plated meal being served to them as they give of their time serving others.  Top-notch service!

Reviewed On 5/06/2022 by Bridget L

5 Star Rating

Vonderhaars was amazing from the very beginning!

Vonderhaars was amazing from the very beginning, from the food to the staff, there was no question of what caterer we were selecting. We had to push our wedding back a year due to COVID and they were so accommodating. On the day of Gina Vonderhaar was around the whole day making sure everything was perfect. The captain Susan made sure my husband and I wanted for nothing and made sure we actually got to eat our dinner. What an AMAZING staff.

Reviewed On 5/04/2022 by Porsha L

5 Star Rating

The whole Vonderhaar’s Catering team did an amazing job!

We hired Vonderhaar’s Catering to cater our wedding a couple months ago. I worked closely with Jan Riordan. She did a great job! My husband and I appreciated the multiple tastings, advice, proposals, and emails to ensure that our wedding day was a success! Unlike other catering companies, Vonderhaar’s Catering was willing to take on the task of doing a plated meal in January at a venue with a small kitchen. The food was one of the most important piece of the wedding for me and Vonderhaar’s Catering made it happen. Everyone raved about how delicious the food was and the service was great! The whole Vonderhaar’s Catering team did an amazing job! Definitely recommend!

Reviewed On 3/29/2022 by Julie S

5 Star Rating

Vonderhaar’s Catering was absolutely outstanding to work with!

Vonderhaar’s Catering was absolutely outstanding to work with and we truly had the most delicious meal EVER! From our first conversation to our tasting to the wedding reception at the Wiedemann Hill Mansion, Vonderhaar’s was so wonderful to us and helped us create a menu that we will never forget. We received so many compliments about the food and service at our wedding and they went above and beyond for us. We want to especially thank Lori and Don who made our wedding day so special. Thank you to everyone at Vonderhaar’s for a wonderful meal – you are truly the best at what you do! We can’t thank you enough!

Reviewed On 2/08/2022 by Tiffany M

5 Star Rating

See what our other happy customers have to say! 

Vonderhaar’s Catering did an exceptional job!

Vonderhaar’s Catering did an exceptional job with the food at our reception that took place at Cooper Creek Event Center! Everyone who attended our wedding kept telling us how good the food was! Lori was so kind and helped us choose a menu that could fit everyone’s needs. The tasting was such an enjoyable experience. We wanted to try something after our tasting that we hadn’t selected during our initial visit and Lori made sure that that happened so we had exactly what we wanted on our big day. We were also blown away by their ability to meet all our guests dietary needs. We were able to send in these requests and they made sure that no one would have an issue with their meals on the wedding day! The catering staff that worked our event were so nice and made sure everyone’s needs were taken care of! Thank you so much Vonderhaar’s for making everything so smooth and enjoyable on our wedding day!

Emily & Chris F, January 6, 2022

5 Star Rating

The food was INCREDIBLE!

We had a great experience using Vonderhaar’s as the caterer for our wedding. The food was INCREDIBLE – we had so much fun at our tasting, and getting a sense of how great the food was made us even more excited for our big day. We worked with Kelly, and she was very kind, flexible, and professional throughout the whole process. She was also fantastic about answering my many questions and offering solutions based on what she knew had worked well with other weddings. Lori was our day-of event captain, and she was fantastic – extremely professional, kind, and 100% on top of all the details. Extremely communicative. She made sure that everything ran 100% smoothly and according to our wishes. We definitely recommend Vonderhaar’s for a wedding or large event.

Sara M., December 6, 2021
5 Star Rating

5 Star Rating

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Vonderhaar’s!

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Vonderhaar’s from start to finish. All along the way, they were prompt, professional, and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. Our tasting was exceptional, making our final decisions on food choices very difficult. Jan was an incredible guide through the process, making adjustments to our headcount, menu, and bar offerings upon request. We have lost track of the amount of compliments we received on the taste and quality of our hors d’oeuvres and main course, as well as the service provided by the catering and bar staff. Kudos to Allison and her team on the day. They truly provided an excellent level of service to all, and for that we are eternally grateful. Vonderhaar’s reputation is well deserved. Going with them is a no brainer for your catering needs.

Kevin M., December 28, 2021

5 Star Rating

We have only great things to say about Vonderhaar’s!

We have only great things to say about Vonderhaars. We worked with Kelly to plan our menu. She was kind, professional, and a lot of fun at our tasting. I made changes several time and she was spot on getting changes made. Lori was our captain at the event. Bathe entire staff was attentive and efficient. We had so many compliments on the quality of the food. Everything was served hot, water and drink glasses were kept filled, and cleanup was done as needed. Leftover food was boxed up to go home with us. The vegetarian gluten free meal got rave reviews. Our experience with Vonderhaars was excellent from beginning to end.

Cindy G., December 27, 2021

 

5 Star Rating

The food was INCREDIBLE!

We had a great experience using Vonderhaar’s as the caterer for our wedding. The food was INCREDIBLE – we had so much fun at our tasting, and getting a sense of how great the food was made us even more excited for our big day. We worked with Kelly, and she was very kind, flexible, and professional throughout the whole process. She was also fantastic about answering my many questions and offering solutions based on what she knew had worked well with other weddings. Lori was our day-of event captain, and she was fantastic – extremely professional, kind, and 100% on top of all the details. Extremely communicative. She made sure that everything ran 100% smoothly and according to our wishes. We definitely recommend Vonderhaar’s for a wedding or large event.

Sara M., December 6, 2021

5 Star Rating


Absolutely amazing!

Vonderhaar’s Catering was absolutely amazing to work with! The planning process was very simple and easy and they responded in a very timely manner to any questions or quote adjustments we had. We also chose the Cincinnati Menu with 3 different food options and our guests absolutely loved it! The staff was SO helpful and amazing! We definitely recommend booking Vonderhaars to use as your Caterer.


Reviewed On 10/18/2021 by Katy R

5 Star Rating


An absolute pleasure to work with!

Vonderhaar’s Catering was an absolute pleasure to work with. From setting up the menu for the event, to the actual on-site service, each staff member I worked with was professional and efficient. Jan in sales really helped me figure out the best plan for the night – I was a little lost in planning this part of my wedding, and she really helped tremendously with food selections and the timeline. Lori from the on-site staff was just incredible. My venue coordinator had an emergency and did not show. Lori went above and beyond her catering duties to help with table set up and even trying to figure out the room lighting. In a very stressful environment, she helped provide that peace. And the food was absolutely delicious! Everything that Vonderhaar’s made was so flavorful. It stayed pretty warm, even for a slow eater like me. I heard so many guests complimenting the food that night! I would 100% recommend them for any event, and I will definitely use them again if I need another event catered!

Nina, September 2021

See what our other happy customers have to say! 

5 Star Rating


THE FOOD WAS AMAZING!

We loved working with Vonderhaars for our wedding! The food was amazing, the communication was great, and their staff was so helpful and professional! We had three main entrees: salmon, beef rib, and chicken parm. All of our guests raved about how good their dish was!


Reviewed On 8/07/2021 by Lexi M

5 Star Rating


We LOVED working with Vonderhaars!

We LOVED working with Vonderhaars, with Jan as our contact and then Jenn as our service captain. We used them for both the catering and then bartenders, but we brought it on our own alcohol. They were so helpful throughout the process, helping us decide what we would need to consider. And the food..it was SO GOOD. We got so many compliments on every part of the food. I was initially worried about a buffet, but it was so smooth and seamless. They were attentive to our needs every step of the way. The servers went out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of all night long and the bartenders kept the drinks flowing…we are so thankful and cannot recommend them highly enough!


Reviewed On 7/23/2021 by Liz R

5 Star Rating


Excellent Choice

Vonderhaar’s was a great experience from beginning to end! The food was delicious at the tasting, and that great flavor did not change on the day of the event. Our contact with the company was attentive and understanding of our budget. She worked to keep all aspects of the meal and cocktail hour reasonable and offered great selections for our guests. We have heard nothing but compliments from our friends and family about how great the food was. You will not regret choosing Vonderhaar’s!


Rebekah Y. sent on 03/03/2021

5 Star Rating


Vonderhaar’s was literally the best!

Vonderhaar’s was literally the best for helping me plan my wedding and catering! I was a COVID Bride and 3 months before my wedding date I had to move my destination wedding to be local instead. From day 1 Jan was extremely helpful in pulling together all the details for my big day. She was extremely quick with communication, and her quotes for prices were accurate and very reasonable. Jan brought my vision completely to life by helping find the best rentals to meet my wedding look, as well as plan a fantastic food menu. The food was great!!!! I went with their elegant dining option and my steaks were cooked to perfection, and they even let me customize them with my favorite steak seasoning. I also worked very closely with Lori, who coordinated my event the day of and helped with so many details to keep me as stress free as possible. She ran my event smoothly, expertly, and with a lovely attitude. She was so sweet and took care of me for anything I needed. I would not hesitate to recommend Vonderhaar’s for any event, and would love to work with them again. 🙂


Reviewed On 6/15/2021 by Lauren P

5 Star Rating


Our positive experience!

I’m sure the other reviews for this place speak highly, but I wanted to add our positive experience as well! We worked with Jan, and our Jenn was the day of on site captain. Everyone was very flexible and responsive, asked really helpful questions to make sure everyone came prepared for the big day. Especially with COVID, they were always prepared to adapt as the situation evolved. They made everything so easy with setup, bar tending, serving. Of course worth mentioning, the food was also delicious.


Reviewed On 5/31/2021 by Emily J

5 Star Rating


Vonderhaar’s went above and beyond!

We booked with Vonderhaar’s at the last minute due to venue changes (thanks COVID) and they were extremely helpful, flexible, and accommodating! Jan worked with us to create a perfect menu, gave helpful suggestions and was very easy to communicate with. She answered all of our questions and truly was a joy to work with. Our catering staff and bartenders on the wedding day went above and beyond to make our guests happy and I’m so appreciative of their dedication to their clients. The food was delicious and they even boxed up a couple meals for myself and my husband to enjoy later that night. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for incredible catering services!


Reviewed On 5/26/2021 by Alyssa K

5 Star Rating


Such an amazing staff!

We loved the way the staff handled and prepared everything when it came to out wedding during these hard times with the pandemic! Such an amazing staff! The food was extremely delicious and everyone was so professional and kind!


Reviewed On 4/21/2021 by Samantha H

5 Star Rating


Excellent Service

Thanks to Covid19 we had to completely regroup with our reception plans. Jan at Vonderhaar’s was so compassionate about the situation. And even though we had a much smaller reception (went from 200 to 24) we were treated the same exact way. You can really tell people and their needs are Vonderhaar’s first priority. The evening went perfectly and the food was exactly as expected. The servers were professional and the whole set up was also exactly as expected.


Jo Ann Smith, sent on 12/21/2020

5 Star Rating

Best covid wedding ever

The staff helped make my day absolutely perfect! We decided to still have our wedding this year and everyone that came to work our wedding was friendly, hardworking and knew exactly what they were doing. They had my venue cleaned up at 11:15 and the wedding ended at 11 and everyone couldn’t stop talking about how good the food was! They truly do the most amazing job and I will recommend them to everyone!

Autumn Amber Smith , married on 10/23/2020

5 Star Rating


Helped transform our wedding!

We’ve always been a fan of Vonderhaar’s Catering, so there wasn’t really a question when we decided to book them for our wedding. Now that the big day is over, I am so thankful we used them. Due to the pandemic, we changed our wedding drastically into a backyard wedding and cut our guest list from over 250 guests to just under 50. They were so flexible working with us to change the menu and secure all our rentals (tent, chairs, tables, etc.). On the day of, they pampered us with delicious food and excellent service! All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the delicious Italian buffet and wonderful service. After the ceremony and before we left for photos, I was quite hungry, so they brought out some appetizers for us to eat since we would likely miss most of the cocktail hour – and remembered which one was my favorite! And when final call for drinks was announced, they knew my husband and my drink order and brought us out one final drink so we could stay dancing with our friends and family. I would highly recommend using them in the future for any catering needs, large or small. We’ll be turning to them next year for our anniversary party/postponed reception!


Ellie Coggins
, married on 05/09/2020

5 Star Rating


My husband and I used Vonderhaar’s for our backyard wedding reception and they were absolutely AMAZING from the start of the planning process to the very end of our reception night. They were so receptive to changes big and small that we had to make because of COVID-19. We went from a guest list of 350 at a country club to a guest list of 125 in my husband’s aunt’s backyard. They were professional, prompt and flexible throughout the planning process. I was AMAZED how they executed our hand passed hors d’oeuvres and plated dinner entrees. The amount of thought and precision that went into making sure everyone had their dish in a timely manner, especially those with gluten and/or allergy restrictions, appeared effortless. We received SO many compliments on all of our food selections. Special thank you to Don & Lori for all of your time and energy you put into making our day so incredible. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU! I would highly recommend Vonderhaar’s to anyone planning a large or small wedding reception. You will not be disappointed!

Jessica & AJ Conway, married on 06/27/2020

5 Star Rating

Don Vonderhaar and his team could not have been better! Unfortunately, due to Covid restrictions, we had to adjust our plans 2 months before the wedding. Don managed our whole outdoor wedding reception and family picnic the next day. Our backyard was transformed into a magical setting…the layout, tent, lighting, dance floor was all perfect! The food was prepared on site and was outstanding! Our guests loved the food and could not wait for the picnic buffet the next day! The Vonderhaar team was extremely professional and went above and beyond.  

The staff took care of everything at our home. We did not worry about a thing the whole weekend! We truly were guests at our own party!

Julie , married on 08/08/2020

5 Star Rating


“In choosing a caterer for a wedding, it almost feels like buying a car. You feel like they will impress you with a shiny product, but when it gets to the details, they’ll stick it to ya! How disappointed we were that this was not the case with Vondehaar’s!

Cathy did a lot of research for various catering companies for our wedding and reception. We developed a short list and went shopping. The first catering company we met with was Vonderhaar’s. We met with Jan. Holy cow! This was supposed to be so difficult! It was anything but painful. We were so fortunate to have visited this company first.

Working with Jan, she was ALWAYS on top of changes with all details nailed down for contract updates. Jan responded quickly and was the main reason why we were happy to work with this company.

Then we tasted their food at our tasting session. Not only were we very impressed, but later at our wedding reception the guests had only compliments! We still (months later) have people telling us how good the food at our wedding reception was, and that it was the best they’ve had at any wedding!

Lori was the Vonderhaar’s Captain on the day of the wedding. Lori and the Vonderhaar’s staff were ultra professional, and the day ran smoothly with all details being covered.

At Vonderhaar’s the staff is extremely professional, the cooks make food above and beyond what you’d expect at a wedding reception, and the prices were very fair. Save time, pick this company for your event and enjoy your special day!”

Joe H.
06/20/2020

AMAZING food and service for a great price

5 Star Rating

 

“We spoke with and tried food at multiple caterers in the Cincinnati area, but when we tried the food at Vonderhaars we knew we found the one. The food was incredible, the staff were amazing, and the price was extremely reasonable. We got soooo many compliments about the food at our wedding, and Lori and Kelly went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and wanted in the planning process and throughout the day of the wedding. We can’t say enough good things about Vonderhaars and HIGHLY RECOMMEND you book them for any big event you’re planning, you won’t regret it.”

02/29/2020

5 Star Rating

 

Vonderhaar’s Catering Inc., is who you want to cater your wedding if you’re looking for delicious food and courteous staff! We had a buffet with a captains call for serving and everything went smoothly and guests were even allowed to go back for seconds which we appreciated so no food was wasted! In addition, we had some guests with severe food allergies and they were amazing in assisting us in accommodating their needs. Our guests with the food allergies told us they had never been to a wedding before where they could actually enjoy the food and how much that meant to them, which made us so happy! In addition they had amazing wait staff who went above and beyond to help us enjoy all aspects of our wedding outside of the food and drinks! Our waiter at the head table helped me bussell my dress when it came undone and I couldn’t find my sister, so sweet! Overall it was super easy to get in for tastings and to work with the staff to get exactly what we wanted. Great service and even better food! Would definitely recommend this catering company!

Lexie C.
01/25/2019

Wonderful Caterer

5 Star Rating

 

Vonderhaar’s Catering was an exceptional caterer for my wedding! Kelly Simpson was my coordinator to help organize everything from scheduling a tasting to the smallest of details that I may have overlooked. We had the special occasion pig roast for dinner at our wedding and a selection of passed hors d’oeuvres for cocktail hour. Every bit of the food was absolutely exceptional. The catering staff that worked the day of my venue were so polite and professional. One of the employees even brought my husband and I a glass of beer and wine while we were off doing our bride & groom photos after the ceremony. The staff were flexible when the cake cutting ended up being later than expected. Overall it was a wonderful experience to have Vonderhaar’s as my wedding caterer. I would highly recommend!

Tyler K.
12/01/2019

My Son’s Rehearsal dinner – Very happy

5 Star Rating

 

We hired Vonderhaar’s catering for my son’s rehearsal dinner. The staff was professional and polite. The food was great. Everything was what they said it would be. Their homemade tortilla chips were awesome. I loved being able to do a food tasting ahead of time.

Kathy G.
10/21/2019

Food & staff were amazing!

5 Star Rating

 

Everything turned out great! The food was amazing & the staff was more than helpful! It was so nice having the bartenders as well, they were great!

Kimmy H.
11/16/2019

 

Phenomenal service

5 Star Rating

 

I cannot day enough about Kelly Simpson and Vonderhaar’s Catering services! We utilized their services for our wedding reception and the food and service they brought to the table was absolute perfection! From the day we walked in for the tasting, through cleanup, I couldn’t have asked for anything better. I was even surprised when we arrived at the reception and the staff offered to make our plates for us- this was SO helpful considering I had a clingy 3-year-old on my hip because he had missed Mommy and Daddy with all the wedding chaos leading up to the day. We had a last minute location change for our reception too and just ten days before the wedding we were able to notify them and they adjusted quickly to help ease the stress for us. We will always recommend their services!! The food was so mouth watering and appreciated after a busy day!
Thank you all so much!!!

Tara
09/20/2019

Highly recommend!!

5 Star Rating

 

HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend! Vonderhaar’s catering was amazing! We hired them for catering and bar service for our wedding. They were responsive and flexible throughout the whole planning process. The day of the wedding they were on top of everything and such a joy to work with (they never added stress only took it away!) And of course most importantly the food was absolutely delicious.

Julie S.
09/24/2019

Great service, excellent quality, 5-star catering!

5 Star Rating

 

The service team is professional, attentive to detail and wants to serve the client’s needs exactly how they want. The food quality was phenomenal and the clean up process was smooth and non-invasive to the guests.

Amy L.
09/03/2019

 

Flawless service

5 Star Rating

 

Vonderhaar’s was perfect from the beginning. We had multiple dinners where we tried different dishes, we changed our guest count, changed the timeline, etc. Throughout everything they were professional and flexible. Most importantly, on the day of the actual event, they delivered on every aspect. Food was great, prices were great, service was flawless, staff was courteous. I could go on and on. Cannot say enough good things about Vonderhaar’s.

Peter B.
09/06/2019

Seamless service plus awesome food 

5 Star Rating

 

I can’t recommend them enough! I had flawless service from my initiating call to ask questions about certain menu options through the day of our wedding reception when the serving staff was on point with everything! Not to mention the delicious food! We chose 3 Cincinnati-themed menus, and Jan did an awesome job of putting together a quote—asking me all the questions I hadn’t thought of. The quote was broken out in great detail, so I knew exactly what I was paying. When I didn’t know who would be in charge of releasing tables for the buffet (whether it should be the DJ or Lake Lyndsay staff), Jan said Vonderhaar staff will take care of it. They did an awesome job setting up the buffet room, setting out/filling water glasses, and cleaning up the buffet tables at the end. They even kept refilling our Donut Bar table which was purchased from a completely different vendor! When they were getting ready to leave, the head server checked in with me to let me know and to ask if I needed anything else before they left.

Jill
08/26/2019 

Great food and professional service!

5 Star Rating

 

What a great experience! We used Vonderhaar’s for catering our wedding rehearsal dinner. They were incredibly prompt and professional in our planning conversations over the phone. Their food was very fairly priced, but I was blown away by the quality of it on the day of the rehearsal dinner. Many of the attendees went back for seconds, and the dessert bars were a hit! In addition, the service was incredible, and included set up and breakdown, as well as clearing our tables for us while we finished our meal. Highly recommend.

Lee R.
06/01/2019

Vonderhaar’s gave me peace of mind. 

5 Star Rating

 

We really enjoyed our appetizer service. Good variety and the service was smooth, polite and professional. Our buffet presentation was excellent. They took it down quickly as requested so we could prepare the dance floor at our venue.

They are dependable. Did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it. As mother of the bride I wanted to know great food was waiting for my guests and that I didn’t need to worry about it at all. 

Our desserts were replenished seamlessly. Questions in the moment were answered quickly. 

Aly
08/15/2019 

Working with Vonderhaar’s was an excellent experience.

5 Star Rating

 

From the first call to finalizing everything after our wedding, working with Vonderhaar’s was excellent. We worked with Jan throughout the process and she was quick to respond to phone calls and emails. We were able to do a tasting to make sure we liked everything we planned on serving and Jan worked with us on customizing the sides we had for our buffet. Jan explained the day of schedule and everything went as planned.

During the reception, everything went smoothly and we received a lot of compliments on the taste of the food, as well as, the service. They went beyond what we expected and helped create a fun display for our dessert table.

We’ve heard good things about Vonderhaar’s and they didn’t let us down.

Brian W.
07/04/2019 

Better than my expectations!

5 Star Rating

 

jan was amazing at understanding what we were looking for and was always available to update our order. on the day of the event cynthia and her team took awesome care of us as well as our guests!

Brandi
10/30/2018

Our Wedding

5 Star Rating

 

We are so happy that we had Vonderhaars cater our wedding! The bartender was great, and everyone loved the dinner! We had a pasta buffet, with salad and garlic bread. Everyone was extremely happy with the service and I would definitely recommend them to all of my friends getting married in the future!

Morgan
10/27/2018

5 Star Rating

 

This team was so exceptional and stepped in to help with any situation we had. They would check in with my now husband and I just to make sure we had everything that we wanted/needed all night. The bar was excellent with all of our guests and always professional. Would definitely hire these folks again.

Rebecca and Evan
10/21/2018